Believe in the goodness in thyself as well as in others.

Protect childhood with tenderness, old age with respect, cherish with reverence the memory of those who have passed.

Observe faithfully the golden rule.

Enjoy the good things of earth. Keep within thee the Glorious shine of youth and remain always of good cheer.

Elks Awards Day - 2009

Lincoln Elks Lodge #80 awarded nearly $30,000 in scholarships to seniors on May 4th. An over-flow crowd was at Southeast Community College (SECC) for the presentation of these scholarships, plus the awarding of certificates of achievement in 16 differnt academic and extra curricular categories to junior class members from following High Schools: All Lincoln schools, Waverly. Norris, Malcolm, Milford, Crete, Raymond Central, Lincoln Christian, and Lincoln Pius X.

Those students earning scholarships of $1,000 or more included: Charles Aman, PiusX - $2,000; Ashley Sneller, Northeast and SECC - $2,000; Kyle King, Southwest and Briar Cliff Colllege - $1,000; Veronica LeDuc, Waverly - $1,000; Jessica Traudt, Norris - $1,000 for 4 years; Zaina Mayer, North Star - $1,050. In addition, by being awarded two scholarships, one from the Lincoln Elks and one from the State Elks Association, Will Drevo of Crete received a total of $1,500 and Oliva Lambkin of East received $1,425.
Click on links below to see winners by category.

View Legacy Scholarship winners
View Teaching Scholarship winners
View General Academic Scholarship winners
View Most Valuable Student Scholarship winners

Certificates of Recognition are awarded to juniors during this program. These awards are presented to students from each of the 14 Lincoln and surrounding area high schools in the following 16 categories:

Academic AchievementAgricultureArtBusiness Studies
Computer SkillsDebate/SpeechDramaFamily and Consumer Science
Foreign LanguageIndustrial TechnologyLeadershipMusic - Instrumental
Music - VocalSports - FemaleSports - MaleStudent Publications - Annual
Student Publications - Newspaper
View current winners - 2009

See 'Offical' Program